Faculty of Electrical & Computer Engineering


The Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering started its activity as department of Electrical &Electronic engineering in 1968 under the former Faculty of Engineering and gained its faculty status in 2004. Currently, the faculty comprises 7 active departments of Communications Engineering, Control Engineering, Electronics Engineering, Information Technology Engineering (IT), Power Engineering, Computer Engineering and Biomedical Engineering. All the departments offer undergraduate and post-graduate programs. The faculty's library has an area of 1700m2 about half of which is allocated for students’ study and the other half is used for books and periodicals.

Last Update At : 04 December 2019